3. ELECTION OF PROVOST AND DEPUTE PROVOST

The Council considered a report (copies of which had been circulated) by the Chief Executive seeking the election of members as Provost and Depute Provost.

The Council was invited to elect a member to each of the positions of Provost and Depute Provost.

<u>Motion</u>

"Council agrees to adjourn the meeting under Standing Order 25 until 10 am on Tuesday 24 May 2022 and to defer the election of the Provost and all remaining items on the agenda until that adjourned meeting."

 Moved by Councillor Lawrence Fitzpatrick and seconded by Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan

Stuart Borrowman

The motion was put to a vote in accordance with Standing Order 25. The roll call vote resulted as follows:-

For an Adjournment	Against	an	<u>Abstain</u>
Alison Adamson Diane Calder	Adjournment Willie Boyle		Stuart Bo
Janet Campbell			
Harry Cartmill			
Pauline Clark			
Tom Conn			
Ann Davison Robert De Bold			
Jim Dickson			
Mary Dickson			
Angela Doran-Timson			
Damian Doran-Timson			
Lawrence Fitzpatrick			
Peter Heggie			
Carl John			
Lynda Kenna			
Danny Logue			
Maria MacAulay			
Andrew McGuire Anne McMillan			
Craig Meek			
Andrew Miller			
Cathy Muldoon			
Pauline Orr			
Sally Pattle			
George Paul			
Tony Pearson			
Moira Shemilt			

Veronica Smith

Pauline Stafford Kirsteen Sullivan

Decision

Following a vote the motion to adjourn the meeting until 10am on Tuesday 24 May 2022 was successful by 31 votes to 1, with 1 abstention and it was agreed accordingly.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned until 10:00 am on Tuesday 24 May 2022.