MINUTE of MEETING of the COUNCIL EXECUTIVE held within VIRTUAL MEETING ROOM, on 26 OCTOBER 2021.

<u>Present</u> – Councillors Lawrence Fitzpatrick (Chair), Kirsteen Sullivan, Alison Adamson (substituting for Councillor Peter Heggie), Frank Anderson, Harry Cartmill, Tom Conn, David Dodds, Damian Doran-Timson, Chris Horne, Carl John (substituting for Councillor Janet Campbell), Charles Kennedy, Andrew McGuire (substituting for Councillor Cathy Muldoon) and George Paul

Apologies – Councillor Janet Campbell, Peter Heggie and Cathy Muldoon

1 <u>OPENING REMARKS</u>

At the start of the meeting, the Chair allowed participants a moment of reflection on Sir David Ames, MP, following his recent passing.

Council Executive agreed to instruct the Chief Executive to write a condolence letter for Sir David Amess to the Speaker of the House of Commons.