10. INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD - APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

The Council Executive considered a report (copies of which had been circulated) by the Chief Executive advising that as a result of the expiry of their statutory term of appointment, to appoint three members to the West Lothian Integration Joint Board.

The report recommended that the Council Executive:

- 1. Note that the statutory three-year appointment period to the Integration Joint Board for Councillors Cartmill, Paul and Timson would end on 7 June 2020.
- 2. Re-appoint those members or to appoint other members to the Board in their place.
- 3. As a result of the expiry of the appointment of the councillor designated to be Chair or Vice-Chair, to designate of the resulting four appointed members to take those roles as determined by the Integration Scheme.
- 4. To note that the appointment period of those members would expire at the next local government elections in May 2022.

<u>Motion</u>

To approve the terms of the report and appoint Councillors, Cartmill, Paul and Timson to the IJB and to designate Councillor Cartmill as Chair/Vice Chair as appropriate.

- Moved by the Chair and seconded by Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan.

Amendment

To appoint Councillor Cartmill one SNP member yet to be named and Councillor Timson and to designate Councillor Cartmill as Chair/Vice Chair as appropriate.

- Moved by Councillor Frank Anderson and seconded by Councillor Pauline Clark.

A roll call vote was taken. The result was as follows :-

Motion	<u>Amendment</u>
Harry Cartmill	Frank Anderson
Tom Conn	Pauline Clark
David Dodds	

Lawrence Fitzpatrick

Peter Heggie

Chris Horne

Charles Kennedy

Cathy Muldoon

George Paul

Kirsteen Sullivan

Damian Timson

Decision

Following a vote the motion was successful by 11 votes to 2 and it was agreed accordingly.