## 3. APPLICATION NO.0927/FUL/18

The committee considered a report (copies of which had been circulated) by the Head of Planning, Economic Development and Regeneration concerning an application as follows:-

Application No.	Proposal	Recommendation
0927/FUL/18	Erection of 18 houses with associated infrastructure and landscaping (as amended) at land to south east of Tarbert Drive, Murieston, Livingston	permission, subject to conditions and a legal agreement to secure developer

The committee then heard from local residents Ms Annie Dryden, Ms Clare O'Lone, Ms Gillian de Felice, Mr Calum Whitelaw, Ms Dionne Lemmer, Mr Christopher Dryden (on behalf of Mr Karl Beagley), Mr Davidson McQuarrie (on behalf of Ms Carol Hallesy, Ms Aileen Brown, Mr Stuart Brown and Ms Marie Hudson) and Mr Ian Brown from Murieston Community Council all speak in support of their objections to the application.

The committee also heard from Ms Moira Shemilt, who prior to addressing committee, declared that whilst she was objecting to the application as a private resident she was also an elected member of West Lothian Council.

The committee then heard from Mr Fraser Lynne, the applicant, speak in support of the application. The committee noted that Mr Lynne was accompanied by Mr Jason Steele who did not wish to address committee but was available to answer any questions.

## <u>Motion</u>

To refuse planning permission as there would be a loss of woodland that was protected by a Tree Preservation Order, a loss of residential amenity and the weight of concerns from local residents against the development.

- Moved by Councillor Stuart Borrowman and seconded by Councillor Lawrence Fitzpatrick

## <u>Amendment</u>

To approve the terms of the report and grant planning permission.

- Moved by Councillor Tom Kerr and seconded by Councillor Charles Kennedy

A roll call vote was taken. The result was as follows:-

Motion Stuart Borrowman Pauline Clark Lawrence Fitzpatrick George Paul Amendment
Charles Kennedy
Tom Kerr
David Tait

## **Decision**

Following a vote, the motion was successful by 4 votes to 3 and it was agreed accordingly.

Councillors Stuart Borrowman and George Paul took no further part in the remaining items of business.